HomeJobEC Nationwide Temporal Recruitment for 2024 General Elections

EC Nationwide Temporal Recruitment for 2024 General Elections

EC Nationwide Temporal Recruitment for 2024 General Elections: The Electoral Commission of Ghana is undertaking a nationwide temporal recruitment drive for the 2024 General Elections. Here are the details:

Positions Available

The Electoral Commission is accepting applications for the following positions:

  • Returning Officers
  • Deputy Returning Officers

Roles and Responsibilities

Successful candidates will serve as:

  • Registration Supervisor
  • Exhibition Supervisor
  • Deputy Exhibition Supervisor

Application Process

All applications must be directed to the Chairperson of the Electoral Commission via email. Applicants should specify the position they are applying for, along with their preferred Region, District, and Constituency.

Email Addresses for Applications

  • Greater Accra Region: greater-accra@ec.gov.gh
  • Volta Region: volta@ec.gov.gh
  • Central Region: central@ec.gov.gh
  • Western Region: western@ec.gov.gh
  • Western North Region: western-north@ec.gov.gh
  • Ashanti Region: ashanti@ec.gov.gh
  • Northern Region: northern@ec.gov.gh
  • Oti Region: oti@ec.gov.gh
  • Savannah Region: savannah@ec.gov.gh
  • North-East Region: north-east@ec.gov.gh
  • Bono Region: bono@ec.gov.gh
  • Bono East Region: bono-east@ec.gov.gh
  • Eastern Region: eastern@ec.gov.gh
  • Upper East Region: upper-east@ec.gov.gh
  • Upper West Region: upper-west@ec.gov.gh
  • Ahafo Region: ahafo@cc.gov.gh

Duration of Engagement

Successful applicants will be employed for all three key Electoral Commission operations in 2024:

  • Voter Registration Exercise
  • Exhibition of Voters Register
  • General Election

Qualification Requirements for EC Nationwide Temporal Recruitment for 2024 General Elections

  • Minimum academic requirement: First Degree in any subject. A master’s degree is advantageous.
  • Good understanding of elections and the area of operation.
  • Technical Competence: Computer proficiency, quantitative and analytical skills, data collection experience.
  • Personal Competence: Physical and mental alertness, firm and fair character, ability to work under pressure, honesty, integrity, teamwork, political neutrality, understanding of the operational terrain.

Application Deadline

The deadline for submitting applications is Friday, February 16, 2024.

Signed CHAIRPERSON Electoral Commission Ghana

 

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments